I am grateful for blessings large and small

Thank You, God, for

Faith

My parents

Inspiring teachers and mentors with integrity

Fresh air

Drinkable water

The ability to enjoy simple pleasures, like the company of my cats

The ability to have hope in God, even in the face of hopeless circumstances

The simple and nourishing conviction that it’s still worthwhile to make a good difference where I can, even though I can’t make a difference everywhere

A very good start in life

Trees

Sunshine

And rain

I am grateful for so much, but tonight I just wanted to celebrate a few gifts for which I am profoundly grateful; I am most especially grateful for the gifts of faith and hope, and I credit my parents for cultivating fertile ground in me for the Spirit to plant these precious seeds.

Leave a Reply

