Looking Forward

I am looking forward to…

  1. Having two days off in a row!  (Most of my career I’ve had only one whole day off per week.  When I had two days, they weren’t in a row.  Having two days off in a row is awesome!  It turns out two is different from one plus one!)
  2. Having the weekend for my days off!
  3. Going to family social events!  (They are usually scheduled on weekends.)
  4. Having my summers off!  (I like having big swaths of time for creative work and special projects.)
  5.  Traveling!
  6.  Not being censored!
  7. Being able to discuss “verboten” topics.  (Certain topics came up in class and the profs told us that they and we were “not allowed to discuss” some of them.  I thought that meant in class.  Later I learned that the profs couldn’t even discuss them outside of class!  I had never heard of an educational institution censoring discussions let alone prohibiting topics.  Plus, the Vatican really doesn’t want any Catholic discussing certain topics!)
  8. Not concerning myself with local politics.
  9. Not concerning myself with “tribal” thinking and parochial perfection.
  10. Trying new things!
  11. Growing!
  12. Living!
Leave a Reply

